C’est nouveau

Interesting bits and pieces from the internets today:

I actually really liked The Reader, but then I read this review. It was an interesting perspective, and I have to admit, many valid points are raised.

Considering my job, and the fact that addiction to prescription drugs has becoming shockingly prevalent, I found this article in the Times today encouraging, despite it being motivated by causes other than chemical dependency.

Also  in the Times, this surprising information on nose blowing.

And finally, to lighten the mood, Muppets. I particularly liked the history of the Count (who was my list favorite Sesame street character).

Leave a Reply

