If I were the judge

Obviously, I love the Oscars. I love the show, I love the red carpet, I love the gathering of friends to watch it. So it goes without saying that I have some hopes for the winners.

These are not necessarily predictions, but how I would vote if I got to. I’ve left out categories that A: I don’t care about or B: I didn’t see the films.

Actor in a leading role: Sean Penn (Milk)
Actor in a supporting role: Heath Ledger (The Dark Knight)
Actress in a leading role: Melissa Leo (Frozen River)
Actress in a supporting role: Viola Davis (Doubt)
Animated Feature Film: Wall-E
Directing: Slumdog Millionaire
Music (Score): Slumdog Millionaire
Music (Song): Either song from Slumdog Millionaire
Best Picture: Slumdog Millionaire
Writing (Adapted screenplay): Slumdog Millionaire
Writing (Original screenplay): Milk

Show starts at 5 pm. So EXCITED!!

Leave a Reply

