Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

Michael and I are going on a cruise to Alaska. We booked it last night (leaving on June 6) because I explained that if I don’t go on a vacation NOW, I will have a nervous breakdown and quit my job. I am very excited – and feeling much more zenlike about life. Just KNOWING that in less than a month I get to NOT THINK ABOUT ANYTHING for a whole week is therapeutic.

However: PROBLEM. My sister says that on her cruise to Alaksa she gained like 5 pounds. So now I have to lose 5 pounds so that I can gain them back on the cruise. Because God knows, eating is a very important part of vacation.

Oh, I suffer.

Leave a Reply

