I was always a sucker for a happy ending

I bumped into an old client today. She and her husband graduated from our Family Treatment Court program back in April. They were my most favorite clients I’ve ever had. Great people, super sweet baby. Anyway, I saw her today while I was at a meeting for one of my other clients and she’s doing great. Her son was there, walking and talking, covered in Cheetos. Nutrition aside, it’s always heartwarming to see people sustaining their progress outside of court.

Anyway, I know I complain about my job a lot (and will continue to do so, I assure you), but I figure it’s always  nice to post a happy story.

Leave a Reply

