Ecuador

We made it back from our trip to Ecuador on Dec 17. 16 days = lots of pictures, so I am trying to cull through them before I begin the daunting task of posting them to this blog. It probably won’t happen before Christmas, but maybe, if I get super industrious.

The trip was fun. We went a little overkill on cities, but generally enjoyed ourselves. I also ate a guinea pig. It wasn’t particularly tasty and was quite difficult to actually eat, but now Michael can’t give me shit for the rest of my life  for wimping out.

Anyway, it’s good to be home. I’m not particularly looking forward to going back to work, but thankfully, with Christmas just around the corner, I’ll only actually be at work 2 days this week.

One thought on “Ecuador

  1. I can’t wait to see your pictures and hear more stories!! Good job on eating the guinea pig! I would have done it too…kind of like eating tripe & blood pudding in Spain.

    I hope we can meet up sometime too…maybe New Year’s weekend? Eli and I are gone starting tomorrow night until the night of the 26th. I feel like I should spend the 27th as a quiet day with J at home since we’ll be apart for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

