Yay for fish

Michael, in the culminating act of what will heretofore be remembered as The Best Month of My Life, bought me a new digital SLR camera. This is exciting for lots of reasons – I can take fancy pictures, Michael and I can go on photography outings together, etc. – but also because now when Michael wants to spend an hour taking pictures of jelly fish/birds/monkeys/what have you, I can participate (which equals less boredom for me).

Anyway, we went to the aquarium today to try out my new camera. Let me just say that fish are hard to take pictures of. They do not listen to direction. However, I still managed to get a few photos that I quite liked.

Hopefully the summer will provide me with many more opportunities to practice.

One thought on “Yay for fish

  1. Yay! That is exciting! I want a fancy new camera too! I love taking pictures of nature too, but with a crappy digital camera that you can’t quite zoom or focus on things, it can be kind of boring. I’m looking forward to seeing more artistic renderings by Katie!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

