The holidays are coming ….

Somehow, as soon as September hits, I become instantly focused on holiday planning, mostly from a travel/gift buying perspective. This year, I think I am even more holiday minded because I’ve lately become obsessed with Pinterest. I’m not really the kind of person that goes all out decorating for the holidays (we live in an apartment. No one from the street can see anything, so it’s really just for us) but, thanks to Pinterest, I want to be that person!

Anyway, my goal for this year is to buy no mass produced gifts. Either I’ll make them or, more likely, buy from Etsy or craft markets. I don’t know if it will save money, but I think it might be more fun.

Check back on December 26th to see how I fare!

Leave a Reply

