Crafting is for suckers

So, as some of you may recall, a few months back I wrote that I was going to try to make my own gifts for Christmas, after discovering Pinterest*.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

I crack myself up so much.

To be fair, I did attempt 3 crafts. Three failed crafts, $40 in supplies for said failed crafts. All in all, I guess that’s not too big an investment, and I’m sure having alcohol ink will come in handy someday (never). Anyway, I do still want to try to buy things that someone else made, but I’m not sure how successful I’ll be.

There is a reason that we had an industrial revolution. Making your own stuff, one at a time, is for losers. And by losers, I mean people unlike me who can actually make crafts, who I am jealous of.

Here is Quinn, dressed up for Halloween as Dorothy, in a dress I did not craft.

 

*I have had some success with Pinterest recipes, but I’ve always been a good cook, so that really shouldn’t come as much of a surprise.

Leave a Reply

