Writing again

There was a time in my life when I wrote ALL THE TIME. Granted, that time was when I was young and unencumbered by work or children and was in the thick of the excitement of being a young adult. It’s so easy to be full of angst when you are in passionate and youthful relationships, or discovering all the injustices of life. Not to mention, sleeping a full night does more to spur creativity than just about anything.

To be fair, I’m not complaining (except about the sleeping thing). Having a stable relationship and beautiful children and a rather predictable existence is really a blessing – it’s just sometimes boring. Great, but boring. (That sounds bad – it’s not bad!)

Anyway, I’ve set a goal for myself to write, if not every day, then at least multiple times a week. Not sure what I’ll write about – probably mostly babies and politics and food and books – but, who knows; perhaps it will encourage that dimmed spark in the back of my brain back into a full-fledged fire.

So, follow along, or not.

Leave a Reply

